16 Bradley & Riley Attorneys Included in the 2015 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

We are proud to announce that 16 attorneys at Bradley & Riley PC have been selected by their peers to be included in the 2015 edition of Best Lawyers®, a widely respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is an exhaustive, annual peer-review survey consisting of more than 4.3 million detailed evaluations of the legal abilities of other lawyers in the same and related specialties.

Among those recognized at Bradley & Riley PC, Donald G. Thompson, Maureen G. Kenney, and Vernon P. Squires, have been singled out in their respective practice areas as “Lawyer of the Year.” This designation reflects the high level of respect these attorneys have earned among other leading lawyers in Cedar Rapids for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

The Bradley & Riley attorneys named in The Best Lawyers in America 2015 are:

Cedar Rapids:

Kelly Baier – Employment & Labor Law (Management), Litigation (Labor & Employment)
Pat Courtney – Tax Law, Trusts & Estates
Michael Denney – Securities / Capital Markets Law
Brad Hart – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Tim Hill – Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Securities)
Maureen Kenney – Litigation & Controversy (Tax), Tax Law, Trust & Estates
Janice Kerkove – Trusts & Estates
Bill McCartan – Corporate Law, Litigation, Securities / Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation
Bill Neppl – Real Estate Law
Byron Riley – Corporate Law
Joseph Schmall – Banking & Finance Law, Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Financial Services Regulation Law, Litigation (Bankruptcy)
Greg Seyfer – Real Estate Law
Dean Spina – Public Finance Law
Vernon Squires – Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Labor & Employment)

Iowa City:

Paul Burns – Commercial Litigation, Construction Law
Don Thompson – Construction Law, Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Construction)

The Bradley & Riley attorneys named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2015 are:

Maureen G. Kenney – Best Lawyers’ 2015 Cedar Rapids Tax Law “Lawyer of the Year.”
Donald G. Thompson – Best Lawyers’ 2015 Cedar Rapids Construction Law “Lawyer of the Year.”
Vernon P. Squires – Best Lawyers’ 2015 Cedar Rapids Litigation – Labor & Employment Law “Lawyer of the Year.”

More information about these attorneys can be found on each of their biographies.