15 Bradley & Riley Attorneys Included in the 2016 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

We are proud to announce that 15 attorneys at Bradley & Riley PC have been selected by their peers to be included in the 2016 edition of Best Lawyers®, a widely respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is an exhaustive, annual peer-review survey consisting of more than 4.3 million detailed evaluations of the legal abilities of other lawyers in the same and related specialties.

Among those recognized at Bradley & Riley PC, Patrick Courtney, Brad Hart, Joseph Schmall and Donald Thompson, have been singled out as “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas. This designation reflects the high level of respect these attorneys have earned among other leading lawyers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

The Bradley & Riley attorneys named in The Best Lawyers in America 2016 are:

Kelly Baier – Employment & Labor Law (Management), Litigation (Labor & Employment)
Paul Burns – Commercial Litigation, Construction Law
Pat Courtney – Tax Law, Trusts & Estates
Brad Hart – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Tim Hill – Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Securities)
Maureen Kenney – Litigation & Controversy (Tax), Tax Law, Trust & Estates
Janice Kerkove – Trusts & Estates
Bill McCartan – Corporate Law, Litigation, Securities / Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation
Bill Neppl – Real Estate Law
Byron Riley – Corporate Law
Joseph Schmall – Banking & Finance Law, Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Financial Services Regulation Law, Litigation (Bankruptcy)
Greg Seyfer – Real Estate Law
Dean Spina – Public Finance Law
Vernon Squires – Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Labor & Employment)
Don Thompson – Construction Law, Commercial Litigation, Litigation (Construction)

The Bradley & Riley attorneys named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2016 are:

Patrick M. Courtney – Best Lawyers’ 2016 Cedar Rapids Trusts and Estates “Lawyer of the Year.”
Brad Hart – Best Lawyers’ 2016 Cedar Rapids Mergers and Acquisitions Law “Lawyer of the Year.”
Joseph E. Schmall – Best Lawyers’ 2016 Cedar Rapids Banking and Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year.”
Donald G. Thompson – Best Lawyers’ 2016 Cedar Rapids Litigation – Construction “Lawyer of the Year.”

More information about these attorneys can be found on each of their biographies.